Zimbabwe Football Association (ZIFA)  is the football governing body in Zimbabwe . It was founded in 1965 and it was affiliated to FIFA the same year . It has been a member of Confederation of African Football (CAF) since 1980, when the country attained independence. ZIFA is also affiliated to the Council  of Southern African Football Associations (COSAFA).   ZIFA is responsible for controlling all football activities in the country. The Zimbabwe National Men ‘s Team is nicknamed “the Warriors” .The Women ‘s National team is nicknamed “Mighty warriors“. Both teams are administered and controlled by ZIFA.

ZIFA Executive Committee


CENTRAL REGION: PROVINCES – Midlands and  Matebeleland South

EASTERN REGION : PROVINCES – Manicaland, Mashonaland East and Masvingo

SOUTHERN REGION: PROVINCES – Matebeleland North and Bulawayo

NORTHERN REGION : PROVINCES – Mashonaland West, Mashonaland East and Harare

Chairman Eastern Region   –   Davison Muchena

Chairman Southern Region – Musa Mandaza

Chairman Central Region    –  Stanley Chapeta

Chairman Northern Region –  Willard Manyengavana


Midlands – Brian Austin Chishanga

Matebeleland South – Nkosilathi Ncube

Manicaland –  Kuziwa Nyabeze

Mashonaland East – David Mpuli

Masvingo – Nobioth Magwizi

Matebeleland North – Dennis Tshuma

Bulawayo – Vacant

Mashonaland West- Derick Matapure

Mashonaland Central – Gilbert Saika

Harare – Owen Chandamale