ZIFA News & Updates

Electoral Committee clears candidate for 14 July elections

The ZIFA Electoral Committee convened on the 19th of June following the close of nominations for Beach Soccer, Futsal, Zimbabwe Women Soccer League (ZWSL) and the Premier Soccer League (PSL) on Friday 15 June 2018. The following contenders were cleared to contest in the respective affiliates in elections to be held on the 14th of July 2018.

PSL Chairperson

Jere Farai

ZWSL Chairperson

Rosemary Kanonge & Barbara Chikosi

ZWSL Vice Chairperson

Wilbert Rambanepasi

ZWSL Board Members

Msarah Beaullar, Mujuru Tafadzwa, Mahachi Panganai & Gorejena Brendah

Beach Soccer Chairperson

Musariri Joseph & Jonga Marshall

Futsal Chairperson

Chidhakwa Givemore

Futsal Chairperson

Muzadzi Victor

All the elections for the affiliates mentioned above [ZWSL, PSL, Beach Soccer, Futsal] will be held on the same date, at venues to be advised later.

Leave a Reply