ZIFA News & Updates

Warriors to play Botswana on Independence Day

A select of locally-based Warriors will play against Botswana in the President’s Cup on 18 April at the National Sports Stadium as part of the 2018 Independence Day national celebrations.

In Bulawayo, a match between Highlanders and Bulawayo City will be played on the same day as part of the countrywide celebrations of Zimbabwe’s independence.

Below is the list of 21 players selected by the Warriors coaching department, headed by Sunday Chidzambga, to face the Zebras.

The team begins camp today



  1. Takabva Mawaya (ZPC Kariba)
  2. Bernard Donovan (Ngezi Platinum Stars)


  1. Peter Muduhwa (Highlanders)
  2. Steven Makatuka (Caps United)
  3. Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum)
  4. Byron Madzokere (Yadah Stars)
  5. Macclive Phiri (Highlanders)
  6. Honest Moyo (Highlanders)
  7. Devine Lunga (Chicken Inn)


  1. Winston Mhango (FC Platinum)
  2. Liberty Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum Stars)
  3. Innocent Mucheneka (Chicken Inn)
  4. Michael Charamba (Ngezi Platinum Stars)
  5. Ian Nyoni (Chapungu)
  6. Ocean Mushure (Dynamos)
  7. Raphael Manuvire (Dynamos)
  8. Farai Madhanaga (FC Platinum)
  9. Leeroy Mavhunga (Yadah Stars)


  1. Clive Augusto (Ngezi Platinum Stars)
  2. Ishmael Wadi (Bulawayo City)
  3. Terence Dzukamanja (Ngezi Platinum Stars)


Leave a Reply